Our team - Collaborators

Pablo Luis López Espí

Collaborator of Medjehu Project
Telecommunication engineer

Professor Pablo Luis López Espí is lecturer at the Polytechnic School of the University of Alcalá de Henares, where he teaches Bachelor’s and Master’s degree courses in various subjects such as High Frequency Technologies, Radiation and Radiocommunication Systems and Optical Communications. He is also a visiting scholar at the University of Sheffield.

He holds a PhD from the University of Alcalá, in the PhD programme “Computer Architecture and Signal Processing Techniques Applied to Telecommunications”, which has been distinguished with the Mention of Quality.

He has been PI of a project of the National R&D&I Plan, has collaborated through a contract in another project of the HITO programme of the JCCLM and has been a member of the research team in 21 other projects with public funding. He is currently participating in the H2020-FETOPEN-2018-2019-2020-01 Ultra-efficient wireless powered micro-robotic joint for health applications (UWIPOM2) project.

As part of the research projects and contracts in which he has participated, he has directed 24 grants for collaboration and initiation to research. He has received, as director, 1 HISPASAT Award for the Best TFM in New Technologies for Communications Satellites from the Official Association of Telecommunications Engineers and 2 First Prizes and 2 Third Prizes from the Official Association of Technical Telecommunications Engineers for the best Final Project/Graduate Degree.

He has received 1 prize for the best Communication at the III Congress of the Spanish Society of Medical Physics and 1 prize for the Consolider Tragua project “Treatment and Reuse of wastewater for sustainable management” of which he was a member of the research teams, awarded by the International Water Association (IWA) and 1 Mention of quality of the consortium project coordinated by the UAH 2019: UWIPOM2.

He is the author of 27 publications in indexed journals and has written 5 books as author and another 3 as editor. He is the inventor of 3 national patents, one of them in exploitation, one PCT patent and 2 software registrations.

He is the coordinator of the Radiation and Sensing research group of the UAH since its creation in 2011 and is a Senior Member of IEEE. He is currently Director of the Department of Signal Theory and Communications of the UAH since December 2020.